Skip to main content

Programs

Community Health Navigation Program

The Community Health Navigation Program provides healthcare navigation for Austin's vulnerable Asian subpopulations, including the Burmese, Korean, Nepali, Vietnamese, Syrian, Iraqi, and other Arabic speaking communities. Services include

  • Patient advocacy
  • Health navigation education
  • Interpretation/translation support
  • Referrals to local resources
  • Eligibility & Application Assistance - Our Community Health Workers can help you with the eligibility and application process of several health coverage and other programs

Program Eligibility

Individuals who need assistance receive assistance, individuals must be Travis county residents and be able to provide proof of identity, residency, and income. Interested individuals may refer to the contact information below to get in touch with their specific language Community Health Navigator directly.


Contact Information

Language Staff Phone Email
Arabic Parween Yousif 512-739-3465 parween@aachi.org
Burmese & Chin Tedim Vung Lun 512-705-6012 lun@aachi.org
Chinese (Mandarin) Naimei Tang 737-239-2380 naimei@aachi.org
Korean Mikyung Yang 512-708-0498 mikyung@aachi.org
Korean (Williamson County) Soonyoung Lee 737-231-8523 soonyoung@aachi.org
Nepali & Hindi Aastha Karki 512-214-3198 aastha@aachi.org
Vietnamese Tri Luong 512-705-8237 tri@aachi.org

For more information, please contact Lucy Nguyen, Program Manager, by email at lucy@aachi.org or by phone at (512) 271-5823 ext. 102.

© 2021 Austin Asian Community Health Initiative (AACHI)

Powered by Firespring